Social Media Links

Find us on Facebook

CMAS Schedule Through December 2019

Astronomers, polish your glass for a busy fall and winter! Here is a schedule of events through the end of the year. Watch also for announcements about flashmobs, those additional star parties held on short notice when the weather is unexpectedly ideal for stargazing!

<><><><><>

Thursday, September 19 — Sunday, September 22
CMAS Northwoods Star Party
• CMAS camps in Katahdin Woods prior to Stars Over Katahdin

Saturday, September 21
Stars Over Katahdin

Stars Over Katahdin

Saturday, September 21, 7:00pm (Rain Date: Saturday, September 28)
Possible Star Party?
• Anyone volunteer to host, who will not be at Katahdin?

Wednesday, September 25 — Sunday, September 29
Acadia Night Sky Festival
www.acadianightskyfestival.org

Saturday, October 26, 7:00pm (No Saturday rain date possible)
Star Party at Great Salt Bay Farm, Damariscotta
• Hosting schoolchildren from Waldoboro Public Library
• Earlier setup welcome

Monday, November 11, 7:00am — 1:00pm
Transit of Mercury
Public Outreach at Hallowell Boardwalk (?)

Saturday, November 23 (Rain Date: Saturday, November 30)
Pizza and Star Party at Foss Hill Observatory, Rome
• Contributions to the pizza fund welcome

Saturday, December 28, 6:00pm (No Rain Date)
Star Party at Galaxy Quest Observatory, Lincolnville

Comments are closed.